Neva’ gonna give up!

Neva’.. Neva’.. Neva’..
Am neva’ gonna give up!

Stout is my stature,
Tender nature,
Immersed wholly
In the rhythm divine,
Don’t folly
Build of mine.
Neva’ Neva’ am neva’ gonna give up!

Desires on flame,
You’re to blame.
Your thoughts bury my sleep,
Topsy-turvy and deep.

Sucking me in your smell,
Unlikely in heaven, earth and hell.
Care is such an addiction
You’re mine is not just another diction.

This one is not you,
The rest of the world,
Too sugary, intensely caring,
Beautiful like a flower,
Wish they were for real.

Life is you,
Fun are they,
Promising hand-in-hand,
Both scoot like the sand.
Left and right,
Out of my sight.

I am not alone,
I am with me.
I am living my dream,
Changing it from together
To all by myself.

Everyone now look at me,
Not clumsy
As you may see,
I am living
Not on my knee.
You might not look at it,
No feel, no pain,
You are numb to the change,
The change in me.

Praying before you to meet,
Pleading to build a shelter, together,
Neva’ am neva’ gonna ask you,
I am living
Not on my knee.
No feel, no pain,
You are numb to the change,
The change in me.

I am living,
Not on my knee.
Neva’ am neva’ gonna give up,
I am living my dream
All alone,
Neva’ am neva’ gonna give up!

PS:
This piece isn’t just poetry, it’s a hip-hop rap, spurting the thoughts of a man who finds everyone to be available only within their comfort zone and this leads him to change his mind towards them, growing independently stronger.

7 thoughts on “Neva’ gonna give up!

Leave a Reply

